AGM and Committee Members

As the AGM has been postponed until further notice due to the current COVID-19 virus the Committee has co-opted some new Members whose membership would have been ratified by a vote at the meeting. Two longserving Committee Members have stood down: Stephen Axon, Secretary, has been replaced by Nicky Rutland and Simon Sutton, Membership Secretary, has been replaced by Tracy Green. We would like to express our thanks to Stephen and Simon for all their hard work and loyalty over the last ten years and we hope to see them at our future rallies.
There was a vacancy on the Committee for a Member without portfolio this has been filled by Dave Stent. The other Officers on the Committee, Chairman and Treasurer, are re-elected annually. The current postholders Richard Hackett and Mike Snell have expressed their willingness to stay in post. Other Committee Members who are eligible for re-election are Toni Ward – Almoner, Brian Ward – Merchandise Coordinator, Derek Green – Commercial Liaison Officer, and Ray Doust – Rally Coordinator have also agreed to continue in post.
When the AGM is held Members will be able to vote for all of these Committee Members.
The following members will continue to be co-opted Members of the Committee for special expertise required: Sue Hackett – Webmaster, and Mary Newiss – Newsletter Editor.
Our newsletter is currently being updated to reflect recent changes so please bear with us, it will be with you shortly.
Richard Hackett